"According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

The advertising director of Super Screen Production Company postulated that the Super Screen should allocate a greater share of its budget in advertising to increase the number of viewers. However, the evidence provided by the director are incomplete and based on assumptions which are not sufficient to conclude the theory.

First of all, the director is stating that fewer people attended the Super Screen produced movies the previous years. According to the director, lack of awareness is culpable for this cause. However, it is possible that during that previous year some new better quality of movies was invented. The people would have been more excited to try out the new technology available in the market. Thus, this could explain the drop in the viewers of the Super Screen movies.

Secondly, the director states that percentage of positive reviews increased about specific movies in the past. But the director nowhere states how the circumstances under which these reviews were observed. Also, the director is assuming a specific crowd of movie reviewers represents all the people. It is possible that these reviewers were the employees of the company. Also the director is assuming that if these reviews reached the prospective viewers it would increase the viewership of the movies. It is possible that even after looking at the review the people may feel reluctant.

Thirdly, the director is concluding that allocating the share of budget of advertising would increase ratings. This method may not be feasible as it is possible that people are aware of the Super Screen Movies and advertising about it would be superfluous. Also advertising is not the most beneficial strategy as even after advertisement of certain products, many people are not actually inclined to use it.

Thus to sum up, to increase the viewers of the Super Screen movies, the director should primarily conduct a thorough investigation and find out the root cause for the decline in the numbers. Also the company should consider the environmental factors rather than just considering the reviews of some movie reviewers. And finally, the company should implement feasible solutions which would not put strain on companies' economy.