According to a recent report by our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the last year. Clearly, the content of these reviews is not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not in the quality of our movies but with public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater quantity of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising.

The author of the argument has cited that, according to marketing department of Super Screen Movie Production Company, the number of people attending their movies have declined. And for that director of the production company wants to invest more budget in advertisement of the movies they are producing. The argument might appear logical at first glance. However, critical analysis of the justification provided by the director highlighted many querries. Therefore, the premises in their current form are not cogent and the argument is fire with unwarranted assumptions which makes it more susceptible to attacks.

On the first facet, the author has not provided any evidence for the reports given by marketing department of the production company. He has simply mentioned that the number of viewers have declined. There can be questions, how many theaters are showing movies produced by Super Screen? How many screens are allotted for the movies? How many shows are there for the movies? The author has failed to answer these quetions which can play a vital role in knowing the root cause for the decrease in number of viewers.

Secondly, the director of Super Screen Production Company has cited that reviews for their movies are positive. But, has failed to consider the facts, how many people are reviewing thier movies? Does the interest of people have changed over the year? Maybe the genere of the movies they are producing is not very popular. Maybe the cast they are having for their movies is not followed by people. If the author had given the thought and had analyzed the problem meticulously then he/she could have arrived at a proper solution to the problem.

Additionally, the director has mentioned to increase its budget share for advertising their movies through out the public. The author has not metioned anything about the budget for previous years. If they have reduced the budget in the last year and because of that they have noticed dwindle in number of viewers than there is a possibility that increase in budget will help the production company. But, is the budget is same from past few years and only decline has happened in the past year than there might other problems that are relucting viewers to attend movies. Therefore, the author has naively arrived to the conclusion that increasing the budget will help in increase in number of viewers.

In the crux, the author's argument is based on unsubstantiated presumptions. The author should have provided the evidence for the reports given by marketing department and should have analyzed the problem pragmatically. However, the author has failed to examine the facts thereby rendering the argument indefensible.