"According to a recent report by our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies ac

The director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company asserts that they should allocate greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising to increase the viewers. At first directors conclusion seems to be convincing but when I go on depth I found the reasons related to his conclusion are unconvincing and he seems to have analyze this issue superficially.

Firstly, the director has not provide the data to show the number of the viewers this year and past year. It could be that the number of viewers are not decreasing at high level, little degree of fluctuation are always possible. And it might be the case that the reports are not able to report the reviewers comment as much as they were able in past years. Or, past years there may be few numbers of screen displaying movies but this year the numbers of such screen increment might have affect in number of viewers. The director should consider this factors not just be in illusion that quality of movie they display attract the viewers.

Secondly, the movies release this year would be as fascinating and driving the audience as they used to display past years. Some people might have spread negative reviews about the movies they are displaying and this did not attract the audience. So, director should try to find out is the movie appalling the viewers. Is the movies worthy to pay money and watch? After all, its not always the quality that fascinate the audience, its the story line.

Thirdly, it might be the case that the service they provided past years are now degrading. The audience would have been attracted to the Super Screen because of the service they provide in reasonable price. The inflation in the price of its ticket and decrease in quality on service may have push away the audience. Therefore, director should consider this part too and if it is the case then they should try to maintain his quality and if possible establish reasonable price rather than allocating more budget for advertising.

Thus, there are many different factors the director should consider before he reach to conclusion of allocating more budget in advertising. If as i mention above were the reasons for the decrement of viewers then even increase in advertising would not make profit to super screen. It would rather be more loss for them.