People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

Decisions are the sets of thoughts which arises in our mind about particular situation. Decisions can be either emotional or logical. In some situation emotional decision are beneficial then logical and vice versa. In this statement author asserts that making decision based on emotion are poor decision maker. I do agree with author to some extent.

Usually, we have seen that emotional decision are random and related to our feeling. It leads us to involve in activities which are trivial and unnecessary for us. For example, when we went to shopping because of our random emotional decision we happened to buy reluctant things which on later we realize is unnecessary.

Emotional decision can sometime be harmful for individuals as well as for society. For instance, policeman who is elected to protect the society and national for welfare took emotional decision being persuade by emotional story of miscreant. Is not it harmful for society? Every criminal can make any fake emotional anecdote and easily get rids of punishment.

But, emotional decision cannot be mistake every time. Sometime certain situation we take inadvertently emotional decision ongoing, we realize it actually works out and prove to be beneficial. As in great novel by Paulo Coelho "Alchemists", the writer follow his omens and at end he get it what he want and proves that omens can never be wrong. Logical decisions are best to take but sometime over thinking can leads to disruption.

Finally, I would like to conclude that emotional decisions are prove to be poor decision for most of the cases but its not always beneficial to relies and depend on logical decision everything on this earth can have logic.