"Over the past two years, the number of shoppers in Central Plaza has been steadily decreasing while the popularity of skateboarding has increased dramatically. Many Central Plaza store owners believe that the decrease in their business is due to the numb

The Central Plaza store owner asserts that the number of shoppers in Central Plaza are decreasing because of stakeboard and solution for this decrement is to prohibit the stakeboarding from plaza. But, I do not found both reason and solution unpersuasive. The owner is being superficial rather than punctilious on this topic.

Firstly, owner has not clearly explain exactly when the stakeboard was establish on the plaza. According to owner they are facing meager shopper since 2 years if stakeboard is just establish then they reason for less shopper might be different than what the owner has claimed. Even if the stakeboard was established before 2 years then shopper would have been less since many time ago. There might be different reason for decrement in shopper.

Secondly, owner has not been eloquent about the number of complaints from shop owner. Is it the complain from every shop? It might be the case that only few shops are facing less number of customer because of their low service and low quality of items. Or, shop owner has increased their marked piece because of less profit and customer found it irrelevant.

Thirdly, because of inflation on every items on the market, people are facing economic crisis and are unable to afford for shopping. The owner cannot be precise about the decrement of the shopper. There may be varieties of number. Even if the litter and vandalism are effecting the shopper in the plaza then owner association should find better solution than prohibiting them from plaza. They have placid talk with stakeboard and separate the area of litter and vandalism where it cannot harm the shoppers.

Thus, the owner could not provide articulate evidence about stakeboard being reason of shopper decrement. The owner must have meticulously list the reason for decrement rather than just accusing stakeboard. So, I completely disagree with the owners claim.