According to a recent report by our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the last year. Clearly, the content of these reviews is not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not in the quality of our movies but with public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater quantity of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising.

The author of this argument fails to account for numerous gaps. Firstly, the decline in the attendance of Super Screen produced movies compared to the previous year may be due to some other reason. Secondly, what if the overall reduction in attendance is the reason that the percentage of positive reviews has surged. Thirdly, maybe the audience has found a better source of entertainment implying that in spite of having knowledge about the movie they are choosing to ignore the advertisement. Hence, the conclusion by the author certainly has many gaps, therefore, cannot be warranted using the reasons presented.

One of the plausible reasons for the lack of attendance from previous years could be that the economy has suffered in the interim year implying that people just don't have enough money to spend on Super Screen movies given the deteriorating situation of the economy. Another reason can be that the movie halls where the Super Screen movie is released may not be well maintained or are not able to provide the experience they managed to provide in the past years. Hence, the author needs more context to justify his/her deduction for making the conclusion more plausible. On the of chance even if believe the author's deductions are indeed warranted still a lot more evidence would be required to reach his/her conclusion.

Similarly, the report implying that the percentage of positive reviews has increased can very well imply what the author deduces but he/she here also fails to provide the exact details and without them deduction definitely becomes implausible and the finding from the report becomes open to a wide range of interpretation. Where the finding can imply that the movies content were actually not that good due to the fact that the postive reviews soared when the overall attendence reduced. Thus , the problem may actually be with the content of the movies.

Even if the far fetched deduction of the author regarding the two facts from reports as disscussed previously is true. The need for allocating greater budget is still not justified as the audience may just have found a better way of entertaining themeselves maybe because of home theaters.

To conclude, since the author fails to justify many of his/her deduction. The recommendation is certainly based on unwarranted deductions, hence is perhaps not a good recommendation.