A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Generally, people with a lot of accolades have a strong belief that the existing education system is flawed and the system requires to improve for adjustment according to the idiosyncrasy of people. Although, holistic development of every child requires them to follow a standard curriculum but often this standard curriculum leads to a perfunctory response -- when students with interest in science aren't able to cope with the long and never ending history lectures.

Standard national curriculum is currently one of the major cause of rise in dropouts. Suppose, a child with a strong predilection towards sports, who is equally talented has to forcefully go through science , math lectures and struggle to earn the credits for these courses. This situation tends to initiate a doubt of whether all this struggle is worth it. Ultimately, the standard curriculum undermines a childs 's unique ability , which if given sufficient time would produce something valuable to the society. In general, as humans we tend to struggle at things that we subconciously don't like and then are forced to look at things with a negative perception.

To highlight and prepare children for future recognizing strenghts at an early age is very important as it serves to allow these children to contribute to society. The national curriuculum should be flexible enough to understand the uniqueness of every child, every student can't excel in all of the subjects that the curriculum offers. Ultimately, the main goal of getting an education is to be able to survive and contribute to the society. Student forced to take subjects against their will would hinder their ability to contribute to society.

Most people following the same standard national curriculum until college have become so settling that they just want to get a degree , work from nine to five at a job they don't like , then these people tend to suffer. All this suffering would end only if nations allow flexible curriculum to suit individual needs.

Many of the children are able to manage this designed standard national curriculum and this curriculum allows holistic development, but majority of the population suffer due to which some become careless and other barely make it to college.