Laws should be flexible enough to take account of various circumstances, times, and places

Law has become an integral part of our lives. From attending school to working on jobs. Every public place has some laws for protection of the people. Flexibility in law encourages negligence and promotes a dangerous environment. Once people realize that they can manipulate laws to their advantage, flexibility behaves as an undue advantage to the powerful.

Basic agenda of setting up laws is protect the people from the horrors of human society and to make people feel safe. Flexibility ruins respect and power that the law can exercise. It hurts the reliability and faith which people have in law. If any road accident occurs between two people today, they both are patient enough not to indulge in a fight but to take up their cases to court and resolve the conflict. This faith is important because it makes people realize that they are not powerless and law can help them. But, law can lose its credibility when people of power try to manipulate it to their advantage.

As a part of society we are always told that law is there to protect us, but does it? In some cases law can be partial towards the people with power and increasing the flexibility of law to account for various situation can seriously damage the society. Many cases involves scenarios where the middle class people are continuously harassed by upper-class. Flexible laws can allows these upper classes to excercise limitless power.

Laws shouldn't be flexible for anyone or they should be flexible for everyone. Suppose a student actually reaches late to school because of his mendacity to afford transport. He gets scolded for being late and the flexibility in school timing is introduce many cases involves scenarios where the middle class people are on time also get an undue advantage to reach late to the school. Similarly there are many real life scenarios in which flexibility does more harm than benefiting the society.