The best way to teach — whether as an educator, employer, or parent — is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Goal of teaching is to make ourselves independant and true indepedence can be achieved only if we learn from our mistakes. As learning can be very irregular curve with ups and downs, teachers should commit themelves in improving students performance, therefore it requires them to understand that ignoring negative acts is not going to beneficial in a long term and can possibly be the reason for the a inculcating a false sense amongst students - no matter what students do they are good at it.

Criticizing students has resulted in removing their weaknessess by working on them. Suppose a student learning math simply by memorizing formulas and solving each question in the textbook a at least twice before the exam, Now he may be getting good marks but what does these marks justify. is he able to understand these concepts? the student may never realize this, but while approaching to higher education his startegy is definately not going to work. Although, his actions are positive but should his strategy continue, he may develop a fall sense of pride which will make him suffer in his later classes.

By making mistakes is how we learn but sometimes while making mistakes we may not realize our mistakes - this is the job of teachers to guide us. Even sports has been trapped by the evil of venality, if teachers of these cricketers might have been a little observant of their negative actions, things like match fixing etc. would have been very rare. therefore, allowing students to learn from their mistakes is one thing but not pointing their mistakes can create heathens in the society.

Although, over-criticizing can also have a negative impact on students therefore it is reuqired to maintain a balance between prasing and ignoring.

Nobody is perfect, but by ignoring the mistakes student develop a false sense of perfection which does not allow them to improve.