The best way to teach — whether as an educator, employer, or parent — is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

When was the last time you had a self realization of your enormities. People have a general tendency not to accept their mistakes and if our teachers started to ignore our negative deeds then we may never realize and try to eradicate our wickedness or weaknesses. Ever heard of someone who started to improve after they were lauded? The only thing that we can do to stymie someone's progress is to praise them. Confidence is good attribute to have but excessive lauding a incite over-confidence.

Many of the greats believe in the fact that the best way to teach someone is to allow them to learn on their own. A simple artificial intelligence based chess game can learn the game by playing with opponent - teacher, or by figuring out themselves , trying every combination and scenario possible. The result was astonishing as the self learned program was able to champion over one of the great chess player while the teacher based approach failed. therefore, learning is a gradual process lauding and reprimanding can have significant role but ultimately the best the teacher is experience. Likewise, teacher can hinder this process of learning if they laud and reprimand excessively.

People tend to think that ignorance is bliss. Whenever you commit a sin , the viable solution is to ignore. Teachers who ignore the negative actions tend to encourage such behaviour. Instead of helping the child who is traumatized every time he/she faces a math question, they choose to remain perfunctory to the very fact and therefore inculcate that the best way to deal with our foibles is to run away from them. Ultimately, ignoring negative actions creates a false sense of security.

Lauding can be beneficial if executed in a controlled fashion. Every employ who gets the praise of seniors develop overconfidence as one of their personality attribute. Neymar Jr, one of the greats to play football, due to his excessive praise has displayed his haughty attitude a lot of times - disrespecting fellow players, coaches and even some UEFA football association. Although, a really talented player his arrogance and overconfidence has ultimately degraded his commitment to football - all of this because of accolades and praises which he received. i am not implying that this may always be the case but lot of people can't handle praise therefore coaches should be diligent in lauding their students.

In cases where the student suffers from mental trauma or stress, it is better to ignore negative deeds and praise the positive ones as it would protect them from the harsh reality, but again the student won't be able to improve on his negatives.

In conclusion, excessive lauding or chastising can hinder the proliferation of student as they become ready to survive in this world.