The best way to teach — whether as an educator, employer, or parent — is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

The topic raises a contreversial issue of weather the best way to teach is by praising the positive actions only or not. Indisputably, praising is a good way of motivating students to make them enthusiastic about learning. Nevertheless, only appretiations for their deeds might result negatively by making them huaghty. Thus, I would disagee with the argument that prasing positive actions only is a good way for education and would argue that one should also get to know the wrongs which they do, so that they can improve themseleves. I would elaborate upon the claim by giving two reasons in my subsequent essay.

Firstly, only approbations will never let a student or kid know their misktake. In addition, it will eventually dilude their understanding as they will always know the half-truths. An expercience from my life can be a compelling example for this agrument. WhenI was a kid, my parents never pointed out the mistakes which I have been doing in my drawings. They always appreciated whatever I created. This made me feel pretty confident about my drawings. After few years, I participated in a drawing competition, where I realised the flaws of my painting which were never pointed out to me, so that I could have improved upon them. Consequently, it made me realise that if my parents would have told me my mistakes, I would have gotten a chance to imporve upon them. Thus, I feel it is good to point out mistakes as well.

Secondly, by not letting someone know of their faults can result in making them arrogant or proudy of their skillsets. For instance, if I cook a dish, assumingly pasta, and it had various flaws like less salt, uncompletle cooked vegetables etc.. If I get appreciations for this dish without getting to know my faults, firstly I will never be able to improve and secondly I will get over-confident about the pasta I cook, which is actully not good.

Admittedly, appreciating someone is a good way of inspiring the one to strive for better. But there is little evidence to prove the claim that its a best way of learning. Nonetheless, only positive comments and no truth can do more harm than good.

In sum, although there can be instances when appreciation is more required than pointing out mistakes. However from the perspective of an educator, parents or employer, one needs to comment on the wrong-doings so that the learner can get the chance to improve. In fact, it is correctly said that our mistakes are our best teacher.