1. The best way to teach — whether as an educator, employer, or parent — is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

The author claims that the efficient methods of teaching in any realm is by applauding the positive actions and ignoring the negative ones. This is the claim with which I partially do concur. While praising the decent action is a wise idea, the overlooking of errors in an indecent way of teaching. Among the countless rearing reasons which give adherence to my viewpoint, I will list the most conspicuous ones in the following paragraphs to support my standpoint.

The first striking reason which should be bolded is the impact of acclaiming of action over its repetition. In fact, mankind by the encouragement is more stimulated to do a good job. This invocation is motivation raises up while it accompanies with the verification of the previously done action. As an individual informs his activity is verified by others; in addition, it is applauded in the public, he gets more eager to repeat the identical action. Even the combination of this eagerness with chasm willing of flourishment is the human being encourages him to go beyond his previous attempt and do more magnificent action and appeal to others. Therefore, as the educator, employer, or parents encourage the positive action of their student, employees, or kids, their attempt for doing more better action has risen.

Another equal crux reason which should be highlighted here is the privileging of the decent actions applauded by the head among the other people. Indeed, by the encouragement of the decent action by head person leads the shedding spotlights over that action; consequently, other people get informed about its greatness and try to do the same action. This fact is averred by the recent survey conducted in by Psychology Department of Tehran University. According to this noteworthy intelligence survey, the action of appraising a great action of the kids in the kindergartens of Tehran causes to the duplication of the identical action by other kids to get the same encouragement from the teacher.

However, what is mentioned in the two previous paragraphs, did not make the sentence to be valid entirely, in another word, the ignorance of the bad action is not a decent method of pedagogy. Actually, there should be an explicit norm which lucidly defines and separates the bads from goods, the action of underestimating the bad action causes to the preparation of skeptic picture over this norm. As long as the students, employees, or children do not aware of their mistakes, the chance of redoing the exact mistake unconsciously is high; besides, the repetition of the same indecent habits over time leads to it gets the appearance of common behavior among them. Thus, the action of training will face failure by the erroring done because of the trainer’s ignorance.

To wrap it up, all the aforementioned reasons lucidly illustrate that the claim is right by acclaiming the good action; on the other hand, the overlooking the error is not a wise way of teaching.