"According to a recent report by our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the last year. Clearly, the content of these reviews is not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not in the quality of our movies but with public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater quantity of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

The Super Screen Movie Production company is arguing that though there are good quality movies, the people are unaware about this. So, they are thinking of increasing their budget next year to the advertising of the movie. In order to come a conclusion about this argument, we need answer to the following questions and assumptions.

First, Super Screen Movie Production company is considering the review comments which they got from very few people who attended the movie show. With these few good comments we cannot come to conclusion that they are good movies. For example, all the people who went to watch movies last year, might be interested in the topic of the movie. If some person likes sports, then certainly he or she likes a movie on sport. This doesnot mean that the movie is good. The quality of the movie can be judged by other people who are indifferent. The reviews shouldnot be baised. Thus, the information of the reviewers about whether or not they like the movie matters a lot.

Secondly, who are the people are actually reviewing the movies? Are they aware of the movie production and other technical aspects of it? The people who are cognizant about the production, camera and other technical aspects of a movie will be a good reviewer. The person knows what it takes to make a good quality movie. If the content of the movie is good , but the cinematography is not up to the mark, then certainly the movie will fail at theaters. Thus, careful consideration has to be taken in each and every technical aspects of the movie for it to reach greater audience. The information about the techincal aspects of the movie is not mentioned in the argument by Super Screen Movie Production company. Thus, we need more information for the technical aspects of the movie to evaluate this argument.

Thirdly, the Super Screen Movie Production company is considering the money involved in the advertising. For any movie to be advertised, it takes a lot of money. In the argument it looks like, the company is already spending money on advertisements. This means that, they are increasing their share on the advertisements. The company doesnot speak about the money they have to spend on advertising. The movies are not doing good at theaters, which means that they are not earning good income from these movies. Now, if they want to increase their budget on advertisements, how will they manage that money. Thus, the information about the money which the production company is thinking of spending on advertisements is not clearly mentioned in the argument. We need more information to come to a conclusion.

Therefore, we need more information to completely analyze the streangths and weakenesses of the argument which Super Screen Movie Production company is making. The argument clearly seems to be weaker with no proper information as mentioned above.