According to a recent report by our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the last year. Clearly, the content of these reviews is not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not in the quality of our movies but with public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater quantity of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising.

The author tries to come up with arguments to support their hypothesis that, lack of advertising is causing the decrease in people at super screen produced movies. Stating that, despite the great critic reviews, the number of people keep dwindling, hence people's lack of awareness of their movies is the issue. However, on scrutiny this argument shows that they fail to mention several factors, also revealing numerous instances of poor reasoning and the distortion of the view of the situation by providing weak claims. To garner support, that also stated they will increase the budget for advertising from this year, but don't go on to provide credible evidence to support their claim. Hence, the argument overall seems incomplete and unsubstantiated.

Firstly, the biggest leap taken in logic by the author is declaring that the content of the movie has no issue based on critics reviews, and not adding any proof to support their argument. Had the author mentioned, that they had a study with the people to check what was making them skip their movies, and content wasn't the primary reason for the lower turnouts. then it would have strengthen the author's arguments. In accordance with that the author also provided underwhelming proof that the readers actually read the critics reviews and the critics actually have a proper sense of understanding what the people actually want to watch.

Secondly, even if we assume that people had no issue with the content, there are multiple reasons possible for the lower audience at their movies. There are many factors for people to consider before going for the movies, per instance, what is the nearest theater to watch the movie? Are the screening timings suitable for them? Are there any other major events happening on the TV/internet during the same time? etc.

Thirdly, with the rise of streaming platforms, the movies now need to incentivize people to spend money and go to the theaters, when the same movie will be available to them at a minimal cost and in the comfort of their homes in a few months of time.

Finally, before concluding, the author concluded that public advertising was the best way to increase the audience counts, but they forgot to add any analysis to suggesting the same. Thus, an exhaustive and sturdy research has to made comparing "hit rates of advertisements vs cost of marketing" or "retention rate vs the type of marketing" to help eradicate digital marketing, influencer marketing and others before selecting advertising.

While the argument put forward is quite innovative and interesting, the presented data could have been more exhaustive in order to fully convince the readers. In conclusion, the author's argument seems unpersuasive and to help bolster their claims, they should provide more concrete evidence and analysis to determine whether their hypothesis is truly the best method to bring people in to watch super screen movies.