"According to a recent report by our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the last year. Clearly, the content of these reviews is not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not in the quality of our movies but with public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater quantity of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising.

The author readily claims that the decrease in the number of viewers to the super screen department movies is due to less allocation of budget in company's advertisement unit. As stated in this way, the argument lacks vitality and several key factors on which it can be evaluated. The author is trying to manipulate the provided information and is distorting the view of the readers.To justify his reason the author argues that even though their quality of movies have been good in the last year, they haven't been able to get enough viewers due to lack of advertisement and public awareness about them. However, a critical analysis of the argument states that the argument is unsubstantiated and incomplete.

Firstly, the author claims that the report form the marketing department of the company depicts that the number of viewers have decreased in the recent year however, there is no detail of the report such as - what was the count on weekdays, what was the count on weekends or during festivals or in what time of the year were the movies released. Without a complete answer to these following questions, we cannot trust the source of this argument and it provides very little credibility as a reader. Hence, the argument would have been much more convincing and relevant if the data was portrayed correctly.

The author readily claims that though the percentage of positive reviews for the movies have improved, they have not been able to gather audience because people were not aware of them. This again is a weak argument with little solid ground. Though the reviews have been good from the critics, the author does not focus on the content of the movies displayed. Some movies could be good for the critics but if its too turgid for the normal audience, then it would not be able to attract much attention. If the argument had provided the genre and the type of movies they had released for the audience in the recent year, this would have been more convincing.

Finally, the author believes that more advertisement could help reach a bigger audience and would solve the problem but a careful scrutiny of the above arguments proves that it lacks vitality and needs more information from the author for the reader to make a judicious statement. Without convincing data and questions to the above mentioned questions, this arguments does not seem convincing.

In conclusion, the author's argument could be even correct but stands unpersuasive. To bolster it further, the author must provide a concrete data, perhaps by conducting a reliable survey and sharing it with the readers. To make a better judgement whether to invest money in advertising or not, it is necessary that more information is required.