"According to a recent report by our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies ac

The advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company have inferred from the recent report of the past year obtained from the marketing department the positive reviews given to Super Screen produced movies have increased during the past year but fewer people have watched their movies because of wanting of advertisement. The advertising director has assumed that it is clearly because the content of positive reviews are not reaching out to public and they are unaware of their quality content movies.

Here the advertising director has assumed that since the positive reviews has been up, their movies are of good quality content. Although the positive reviews has increased, the advertising director is making an assumption that the movie content is of good quality. It could be possible that the positive review has gone up but there have been myraid of bad reviews as well. While considering the postive review, advertising director failed to consider the bad reviews. If the advertising director needs to make recommendation based on the reviews, then it is pivotal to consider the average reviews received per movies produced by Super Screen Movie Production company. Although the public reviews needs to be taken into consideration, advertising director have failed to taken into account the reviews of skilled critics on their movie. As it is the critics jobs to review movies, they would have picked up any blunder or failure in any other factor of the movies. This would cleary help advertising director justify whether Super Screen Movie Production Company produced movies has better quality content and should not be the focus of the budget.

The advertising director has only considered the cause of lack in public awareness is because that their movies are not promoted enough. This could be also because of various other reason like maybe the casts of the movies were in some kind of scandals which lead to people protest against the movie. They have also failed to consider if their company employees were in some controversial problem because of which public have boycotted their movies. Considering this scenarios in the report of the marketing department for the last year would help recognize whether lack of public awarness of their good content movies was the only reason behind fewere people watching their movies.

Along with the above mentioned parameters, advertising director has also not considered the cost of their movies which could have let to fewer people attenting the movie produced by Super Screen Production Company. The movie produced by them could have had high price when they released their movies in nearest Cinemas, which would mean that people avoided going to such movies and had attended a cheaper good quality movie. Similary, their produced movies released CD would have had higher price as compare to other movies which would make people go for some other substittute. Advertising director should have also considered comparing their prices of Super Screen company produced movies with their competitors and should have analyzed it before making any recommendations.

The above mentioned arguements is where the advertising director have failed to considered the cause behind fewer people attending their movies and would have helped the director in determining whether allocating a greater share of its budget next year to reaching out to public through awareness would have helped or not.