Universities should require every student to take a variety of courses outside the student's field of study. Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sur

Students when study the same national curriculum until they reach college have to study part of curriculum that are not related to their field of interest and are not able to experience their chosen field in depth.

As of now, when students study same national curriculum, the rigid syllabus make it hard for students to focus on their field of interest as they have to focus on part of curriculum which are not related to their field. If the students were allowed to choose their own curriculum, it will allow them to focus on the field they prefer to expertise on. It's not a surprise for us that the loan which students or their parents have to pay till college is huge and it takes toil on them and would hinder their chances of going to college but if the student are able to choose own curriculum, the tuition fees will be less for the student. Not only the tuition fees will be less but also the free time students will gain will allow them to focus on extra activities they can take up to improve their proficiency in a particular field.

By redundant curriculum they will not be able to participate in activities which would help them being skilled on the practical part of their field. If students choose their curriculum, they will be able to create projects, attend extra sessions or would take up online specific course to help them understand their field in depth. By having standardized curriculum we will be depriving society of educated people as the time required to gain expertise on their field will increase. With specific curriculum they will be able to gain experience swiftly and would be able to contribute to the society. Although there are perks for allowing students to chose their field of interest but if a student is not aware of the field of their interest, having standarized national curriculum would help them find their interest as the scope of the curriculum will be broader, they will be exposed to myriad of fields and will be able to help them in choosing the field they have more interest in as compare to others. Students will have time till their end of the high school to decide their aptitude for fields.

Nonetheless, by considering the perks of being allowed to choose their own curriculum will help them in great deal to be adept in a specific field, pay less tuition fees and have time to gain practical experience for the future job they will be applying for and soon students will be able to get employed and help in betterment of the society. Hence the students should be allowed to choose the curriculum related to their field of interest.