Critical judgment of work in any given field has little value unless it comes from someone who is an expert in that field.

Author claims that scrutinization and judgement of work irrespective of field only has value if it comes from someone who is virtuoso in that field. I would agree with the author claim because in order to peruse and give judgement based on someone work, should be done by an expert.

Whenever a person is assigned a particular task, the individual will try to finish the work while making sure that the work is not errorneous and the person also makes sure that the work is not bungled. Anyhow, in any field, there is always a procedure followed where if an individual completes a task assigned to them, is scrutnized by someone from their team. The process of judging the work is pivotal because it helps in, if any, identification of mistakes in work. Identifying the mistakes and correcting it can be done by the experts only because they have much more experience than the individual who has performed the task and would be able to identify the mistake. For example, if we consider a software company, which uses Agile Methodology for the development of a software, has a cyclic process where an individual will perform a particular development task and the architect of the software will scrutinze the task and if any, would suggest improvement in the code written by a group member. It is of upmost important that the critical judgment of a work is passed by a virtuoso because if there is any logical fallacies in the code, they will be able to identify it. But, if the same task of scrutnizing and passing critical judgementis assigned to an apprentice, the person will not be able to judge the work as they do not have any expertise on writing the code itself let alone judging someone else's work. So, in a software company if a code is written by an individual, then it should always be scrutinized by someone who has more expertise.

Although it is judicious to get critical judgement of work in any given field by a veteran, it is also wise to let a person who is a novice in field to browse through the work. This helps because allowing a work to be reviewed by fresh set of eyes might be able to give out judgement in such a manner that it might not have been suggested by an expert. For example, in an Information Technology company, there are apprentices in every projects, who learn from the experts and apply their knowledge on an assigned task. Experts when judge someone's work, they follow the same set of rules they have done through out their past years of experience. It is a mundane task for them and sometime they don't think out of the box and it would mean there is a shortfall in the creativity of the company. Although the freshman might not have enough knowledge to judge someone's work, but if allowed, they could look over the work and give a creative advice to resolve a problem. This helps in improving creativity of the company and should be taken as a positive approach in improving the quality of the work.

I would agree with the author claim that the critical judgment of a work should be passed by someone who is expert in their field but an apprentice should also be allowed to scrutinze the work. As by allowing it, even a non-expert could be able to suggest a solution, if better, could be used to improve the quality of the work.