"The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition." - Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or dis

Author have suggested that if a society wants to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other field in best way is by teaching them a sense of cooperation. Author have also suggested to refrain society for instilling a sense of competition for its young people.

I would agree to author claim to expose the younger generation to teaching of cooperation skill so they could be prepared for leading government, industry, or other field. By doing so we will be making sure that one of the most fundamental base of being a leader is incorporated in younger generation. As we know, leadership is a quality not many have and even if a person is a leader, it doesn't necessarily means that the person has experience in leadership or has proper skills required to lead a group of people. For example, in United Nations meeting, whenever there is a discussion of climate change, there is no stand for global warming, everyone is divided when it comes to take decision for preventing disaster in upcoming years due to warming. Powerful nations like United States, China and Russia have failed in sense of leadership because they couldn't unite all of the nation for the stand against global warming. Cooperation required between the nation to tackle climate change was not present and these lead to plight where half are against the mission to tackle global warming and other half are bolstering the mission.

It is pivotal that we teach younger generation a sense of cooperation so that they do not make same mistake as us and are ready to cooperate in future if we are facing much dire problems. By making sure that the younger generation cooperate with each other, the only issue we would we left with is how to resolve the problem our planet or our nation as whole is facing. Although it can be said that cooperation is required for leadership quality but we also do require to make sure that the other leadership quality like critical reasoning, personable quality, morals are present in a person or people so they could lead others for betterment of our society. Younger generation needs to be instilled with such qualities as well to make sure that they do not lack in any way whih could lead to failure of them as a leader.

As much I would agree with author on instilling younger generation with sense of cooperation, we have to also consider whether the sense of competition will help them being a better leader. For example, if we consider Elon Musk who is one of the eminent leader in the world successfully lead his two prestigious company that is SpaceX and Tesla as one of the most valued company in the world. He was able to do that by not just cooperation with his team but also because he has wild sense of competition. Whenever he is launching something innovative, Elon Musk makes sure that his company is the first one to make the rocket or a vehicle and that too in a impractical deadline. A sense of competition is also required so that a person is able to lead the industry or any other field without being left behind because of lack of passion of competition. Elon Musk is a prime example why we also need a sense of competition. Though it is required we need to make sure that we teach our younger generation that they compete in a much healthier manner and do not cause harm to each other our our society in any way.

I would agree with the author claim that we need to instill the sense of cooperationamong younger generation but we also have to exposure them to have healthier competition among themselves which would helpp with the betterment of our government, industry or any other field.