"According to a recent report by our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies ac

The advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company concludes that company should allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising. The author in this argument assumes that according to recent report from marketing department, fewer people attended Super Screen movies last year than any other year. Also, positive views by reviewers increased during the past year. Hence, the author concludes that there is lack of advertising, but there is not nay flaw in the quality of the movie. This argument has many unanswered questions, hence, it lead to dubiousness. Moreover, this argument has several flaws in it.

Firstly, the author in this argument assumes that the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviwers about specific super movies actually increased during the past year. By how much percentage does this increased ? The author fails to depict change in percentage. It may be a case that the increase in percentage is very low such as by one percent or two percent, and hence we cannot conclude that the only reason for lack of movie demand is lack of advertising.

Secondly, this argument is utterly based on a recent report proposed by marketing department. The author ignores a possibility that a report which may based on the study had several flaws and more probability of error. The author in this argument fails to show conditions, validity, number of people included in study, characteristics of a report, etc. Hence, it has lack of evidences.

Moreover, the author's conclusion is utterly based on review submitted by positive reviews cast by reviewers. The author in this argument assumes that fails to depict number of reviewers watched movies, and number of people submitted their review.

Furthermore, there is no any evidence in this argument that lack of advertising is an only cause for lack of support for the movie. Also, the author assumes that conditions will be similar in future as that of today or the past. It may be as a case that condition will totally dissimilar in future, and instead of allocating budget , there will no improvement in demand for Super Screen movies.

In conclusion, this argument has many unanswered question and lack of support evidences, hence this argument lead to dubiousness. Moreover, the author fails to depict number of reviewers reviewed movie, statistical data, etc. Also, the author fails to consider a possibility that condition may change from that of today or the past and details to provide number of percentage increased in positive view. To strengthen this argument, the author should consider all such detail to sound this argument compelling and cogent