According to a recent report by our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the last year. Clearly, the content of these reviews is not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not in the quality of our movies but with public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater quantity of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising.

The arguement that Super Screen have to invest more money to advertising might seem reasonable. However, the author made some assumptions which are not proved to be true. I will point out three assumptions that the writer made in the paragraph to evaluate the author's claim.

First, the author assumes that the data which shows percentage of postive reviews is bigger than negative reviews can represent opinions of peope who have watched the company's movies. However, it is possible that people who did not like their movies have not made many reviews, while people who liked their movies only made comments with enthusiasm. For example, people who mostly leave comments may have higher chances of being fans of the movie they saw. It is more likely for them to make reviews than people who did not enjoy the movie to make posts about how they felt for the movie unless they are movie critics.

Second, the author also assumes that people choose movies based only on reviews of movies. However, if their movies are targeting small number of people, such as horror movies, people who doesn't like those contents will not watch horror movies no matter how nice the reviews of horror movies are. Also, the costs of renting movies, or using theaters might have increased in the past years. If it is true, expenditures regarding watching movies could be the bieggest reason why people do not watch movies as often as they did in the past.

Third, the author's recommendation assumes that Super Screen have not used enough money on advertising. It might be true, but we have to see how much money other movie companies are spending on advertising. If this company is using enough money compared to other companies, and if people already know about this company well, putting more budgets on advertising might not solve the problem.

In conclusion, it might be effective to follow the author's recommendation. However, by further examining of three assumptions that the author made, it will much strengthen the recommendation in the paragraph.