Analyze an argumentThe following appreared in ma memorandum from the owner of the Juniper Cafe, a small, local offe shop in the downtown area of a small american city:"We must reduce overhead here at the cafe. Instead of opening at 6 a.m. weekdays, we wil

The proposed argument is talking about a cafe in a small American city facing some sort of financial crises and is looking for a solution for the same.I think there are a lot of factors on which the decision will depend viz. the population of the area, the standard of living and most importantly the problem which they are facing. It could be either low sales due to some reason or competition from other businessess.Before moving to any conclusion, let's delve into each issue begining from talking about the cafe itself and then analysing each case properly.

Firstly, assuming that the cafe is facing financial crunch and is looking to reduce the working hours.I think reducing the number of working hours would depend on two things the number of customers it can fetch in the morning period and cost it would bearing for the same.If they are getting enough customers in the morning I think the cafe should focus on adding new beverage suting the joggers and people who pace in the morning.However, if the problem is latter the cafe could try out saving some bucks by opening small stands outside the cafe or putting up some canopies near the population.This will definitely save some money and at the same time also increase the customer base.

Secondly, if the issue is competition from other businessess the cafe could try to be more approachable to the customers by doing the aforementioned canopy thing.Moreover, taking a small loss right now by giving some offers to the new customers would definitly reap fruits in the future.Also they could try out targeting customers on weekends when people come out in huge numbers.I think the solution to most problems in b to c bussiness is the lack of customers.The cafe needs to focus on the same to solve it's problems.

In conclusion,the cafe should take the call as per the status quo situation.I think the owner of the cafe should work on building solid customer base and focus on other ways of reducing cost.This will definitely make their situation better if not best.