Of the two leading real estate firms in our town—Adams Realty and Fitch Realty—Adams Realty is clearly superior. Adams has 40 real estate agents; in contrast, Fitch has 25, many of whom work only part-time. Moreover, Adams' revenue last year was twice

The author compares Adams Realty and Fitch Realty, two leading real estate firms, belonging to the same town, and avers that the former is better in terms of the factors mentioned in the argument. The author bases his claim on several premises and experiences. However, he/she fails to acknowledge the fallacies in the assumptions and hastily rushes to an unsound conclusion. A finer look at the argument from different perspective shall yield all underlying fallacies.

Firstly, the author mentions numbers related to sales and average cost of homes sold by both the firms. However, data pertaining to hidden cost such as service charge are unprovided with thereby weaken the argument. For example, the author cites that Adam Realty's revenue was twice as much as Fitch Realty's, however, there is no concrete data that talks about the service charge or charges that each firms charge from their customer. If Adam Realty charges more than Fitch Realty then, even though it makes more revenue, it is clearly not a viable options for the customer. Thus, data pertaining to the charges of each firm is to be provided with.

Secondly, the author posits average sales of each of the firms the sources of which is not provided further making the argument more brittle. Even if one ignores this, a larger firm, in terms of number of employees, making larger revenue does not mean makes more profit. For example, Adam Realty's, on average, might be more than it's compatriots, however it is also plunging more resources. The author fails to cover the additional costs that ensues after employing more employee. A larger employee base would mean more electricity, space, salary, additional facilities the burden of which will ultimately fall on customers. Thus, the author confuses sales with profit and relates it to efficacy of each firm.

Moving on, the author fails to encompass the financial system of both firm. For example, the author does not provide data as to where in the town were the two firms located, what are their marketing budgets, what is the revenue per employee as opposed to revenue averaged by cost of houses sold. The author also cites that ten years ago he was more satisfied by services of Adams Realty than Fitch Realty. Speaking of current time, there are number of factors that change. For example, economy of the town, the charges of both firm, the infrastructure of the town and so on. Due to paucity of any such data it is not possible to reach a sound conclusion.

To sum up, the author must address the above-mentioned fallacies. Data pertaining to the pecuniary aspect of both the firms are to be provided with.The author must reconsider all the assumptions from different perspective, as mentioned above, and consider all possible scenarios as opposed to a single-minded conclusion. Rectifying the above-mentioned fallacies will surely strengthen the given argument.