Of the two leading real estate firms in our town—Adams Realty and Fitch Realty—Adams Realty is clearly superior. Adams has 40 real estate agents; in contrast, Fitch has 25, many of whom work only part-time. Moreover, Adams' revenue last year was twice as high as that of Fitch and included home sales that averaged $168,000, compared to Fitch's $144,000. Homes listed with Adams sell faster as well: ten years ago I listed my home with Fitch, and it took more than four months to sell; last year, when I sold another home, I listed it with Adams, and it took only one month. Thus, if you want to sell your home quickly and at a good price, you should use Adams Realty.

The argument claims that, among the two reality firms -Adam Reality and Fitch Reality, first one is superior then its rival. The author provides some reasons behind his/her argument. The author mentions about the number of agents, revenue and his/her own experience regarding to these two firms. However, careful scrutiny reveals that, the author fails to mention several key factors, well established evidence and information to bolster his/her argument. Hence the argument can be considered unsubstantiated.

First of all, the argument is based on the assumption that the Adam’s agents are much more in quantity then Fitch. But greater number of agents does not qualify that all of them are efficient. Perhaps, Fitch agents are more efficient in their work. May be, they are more sincere and determined to their job. Here, quality is the main standard, on the basis of which someone can assess the performance of those firms. Cleary, author fails to determine the activity of those agents to cogent his/her argument.

Furthermore, the author claims that, Adam’s revenue was double then fitch reality on last year. Though he/she mentions some numeric figures of average, the author doesn’t draw any further information about revenue and respective data. Perhaps, Adams realty is more focused on their sales rather than quality. Also they have higher amount of agents and they have to pay them for their work. So what about the expenditure of adam’s reality? There still have some possibilities that the cost of fitch is fewer than adam’s reality. May be, they can assure a myriad amount of profit than their rivals. So still, authors claim is not persuasive.

Again, According to the argument, fitch took more time to sell author’s house than adams. However, here author totally ignores the time difference of these two selling. The fact is that, the author listed the house with fitch ten years ago and again listed another one with adams last year. Clearly, this is an assumption without any solid grounds. May be, the circumstances and business environments was not so friendly in ten years ago like now. There could be others reasons like the average income of peoples were below average at that time. So there could be less likely to sell a house ten years ago than now. Someone cannot deny that if the author listed with his/her house with fitch last year, may be they can sell it faster than adam’s reality.

In conclusion, without having the details insight of the situation and careful examination of possibilities, the conclusion made by author is not justifiable.