As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

This topic raises a controversial issue of whether relying on technology is deteriorating our thinking or not. While there may have some exception, in most cases new technologies give us the space for innovative thinking and brainstorming our mind. Thus I generally disagree with the opinion.

First of all, in this modern world, technological innovation and their importance in our daily and professional life is increasing rapidly. One of the most important creations of technology is computer. At first it was invented for the purpose of computation. But gradually the uses of computer spread out in different areas. Nowadays, computer is a useful tool for researcher and scientist. They can easily conduct their task and manage their research data by using computer. And surely this saves their time. So they can use that time of others critical thinking.

Furthermore, new technological innovation is the result of human thinking. So more technological advancement will encourage people to think about new ideas and conduct research regarding these ideas. For instance, current day’s computer scientists and programmer are researching in artificial intelligence, and if they will bring success then it will help them to spread their research in broader areas.

Again, another important modern technology is internet. Think about the days, when internet was not available. At that time people were wasting their time by gathering information from various sources manually. But now they can easily search about different information in internet and get the result quickly. So they are not getting bother with that type of simple task, and easily use their brain in much complicated and important task.

In addition, Technology makes our life easier. Whether it is a smart phone or a car or a microwave oven, we are getting advantage from all of these. By using smart phone we can easily communicated with each other by direct call or using other social Medias. A professor from Bangladesh can easily share his/her research ideas with a professor sitting in a room in other parts of the world. Without the innovation of technology, it would not be possible to seat in front of this computer and writing about a issue topics which will examined by a specialist from some other country. All these things, saves our times and provide enough space to think about new ideas and innovation.

In conclusion, I admit that, in some cases technology has its negative effect like much reliance on calculator deteriorate the ability of the students to do calculation by themselves. But the positive sides of technologies surpass its negative consequences