The argument predict that the business of the heating oil retailing must enhance via declining temperature and the growing population. However, to make the claim more convincing, several assumption need supports and bolster.

The author states since forecasters predict the environment of below-normal temperature will incessant for several years, the need of heating-oil must growing a lot. Nevertheless, we need further evidence to proof the author’s prospective. Although the temperature was below-normal in the past ninety days, we cannot assert the condition will continue for decades. The forecaster, might be the student in the college not as professional as the expert, probably cannot make the right decision. Also, the author doesn’t show any evidences to proof the prediction. The merely clues of the future weather prediction cannot confidence the people.

Even if the climate does at the lower temperature in the future, citizens might not use heating-oil to heat their house. In this improving society, myriads of technology are made to let people’s live more convenience. Once the new product can heat the house without heating-oil operate by the electric, even it costs lower can more environmental friendly. Also, the price of the heating-oil might too high because the factory cannot afford the needs that people find the alternative product to replace the heating-oil. Furthermore, the government might enact new laws to pretend our Earth to damage by human being such as decline the foot print of the carbon, or limit the carbon dioxide pollution, or ask for new technology to decline cars pollute. The aforementioned laws might make the market of heating-oil decline.

The author still mentions that more buildings are built in the decade that the needs for heating-oil must increase because the population will enhance. However, the author still not prove any evidences to make sure the population will growing in recently. Since the temperature are lower in the future, people might decline their willing to stay at the town that the population not only have evidence increase, also the native citizen all move out to seek new town to live. Hence, the more building they have built, the more vacancy of the house will appear. Even if the needs for heating-oil increase truly, the retail business may not earn profits because the costs of the oil might increase either. Although retailers sell higher price of heating-oil, they also use more money to buy oil that the business is not a well business at all. In conclusion, the piece assumes a lot on the bias of very narrow evidence that the author needs to address the above assumptions to strengthen the issue.