Argument Topic: "The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company. "According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

Production company is willing to advertise positive reviews about their movie for increasing number of viewers for the movie. But, there are many issues that need to be solved before increasing the budget for advertisement.

First main question is How many people attended super screen produced movies in both years? If there is just too little increase in number of people then it's the movie quality that needs to be improved. Suppose, last year 1000 people watched super screen production movie and this year 1005 people watched same production company movie. It clearly says that people don't like movie content. One similarly important question is given recommendation don't mention actual percentage of positive reviews. If last year there were 1% positive reviews and this year it became 2% then definitely production company must improve content of the movie.

Additionally, given passage doesn't tell us about the medium used for reaching to the prospective viewers. If medium used is not appropriate then increasing the budget will not cause any improvement. Suppose, production company is giving the promotional advertise at late night after 11 pm then very few people will see their ad. So, increasing the ad timing will not cause any change.

At the conclusion, Given recommendation contains many unanswered questions that need to be answered before taking any step.