"Argument Topic: "The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company. "According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced

The author concludes that Super Screen (SS) should allocate a greater share of its budget next year for advertising based on the increased positive movie reviews and the decreased people who attend SS produced movies. The decision should be made with more careful consideration of supporting evidences like ongoing trend of watching movies and people feedback.

Primarily, the author has stated, according to a report, that fewer people attended SS produced movies during last year. The trend of watching movies is changing by time to time. Theatres was the only option before some decades, then cassettes were invented, then pirated online screening were invaded and now online streaming. There is a serious debate ongoing about the dominance of online streaming applications such as Netflix, Amazon Prime and the imbalance of theatre viewers, since most people prefer watching movies from home. So, it is essential to know in what is the ongoing trend when the author made this conclusion. In addition with that, movie industry is relentlessly struggling to subjugate movie piracy problems. The piracy also could have been a factor of reduced movie attendants in the period of theatre craze. By providing additional information about the trend in watching movies and the analyzing whether SS produced movies are leaked as piracy movies, the author could strengthen his decision.

Furthermore, the author has mentioned about the percentage increase in positive reviews by movie reviewers. Before considering this fact, we need to analyze the overall increase in movie reviewers. There were times when people only relied on television shows movie reviewing to know about the movie quality. But, in the internet dominated world, people has so many sources to know about a movie's quality and there are many people who posts reviews about every movies they watch, which increases every year. Therefore, considering the increase of movie reviews is also dependent on the time we talk about. The author should analyze a overall movie reviewers in the domain and people's reliability on the reviews to consider the fact in making a decision.

I can concede that what the author has presented is potentially a good idea, but still the argument needs to be addressed the aforementioned, with more evidences and additional informations before accepting or rejecting the decision.