Argument Type - The following appeared on the Mozart School of Music Web site. "The Mozart School of Music should be the first choice for parents considering enrolling their child in music lessons. First of all, the Mozart School welcomes youngsters at a

Essay topics

The reasons provided by the advertisement that appeared on the mozart school of music websites look persuasive and support the conclusions at first glance. It is obvious that if there are no age restrictions, wide range of musical instrument to learn and good faculty then more parents would enroll their children in such music lessons. But there are certain discrepancies in the reasons provided in the advertisement which might be invalid if certain assumption are not made.

First of all it is important to note that the advertisement asserts that the school is welcoming the youngsters with all abilities and age but it does not clearly describe whether the students with such abilities and age would get 'admission' in the course of a particular music or not. This fault in the advertisement may not help in attracting more parents and thus weakens the recommendation. Instead the advertisement should have the word 'admission' instead of ' welcomes' to make the point more attractive. Again there is this use of word ' attend' in the following sentence which raises some discrepancies. As according to the sentence there is no audition for attending the school but there might be an audition for getting enrolled in the course of music. So this use of word also doesn't attract much parents to enroll their children in the school.

In addition to that the advertisement claims that the school offers instruction in a wide range of styles and genre that will include different kind of music forms between classical and rock. But here the advertisement fails to show which are the forms of music between classical and rock. Because it is not necessary that a layperson would be cognizant about the different forms of music. A parent may be knowing a form which is not detailed in the advertisement. A parent who might like to teach their children other than classical or rock may not be persuaded by the advertisement. In that case the advertisement should delineate all the forms and genres which the school instructs.

Furthermore, the advertisement claims that there are expert teachers in the school but fails to enumerate how many are there and they are expert in which music form or genre. Because if there are expert teachers in only one or two forms of music then the advertisement would not be efficacious enough to indicate the verisimilitude of the mozart school.

Finally the advertisement asserts that many students had gone to become professional musician but their number is not indicated which again makes the advertisement lack of cogency.

To sum up the advertisement fails to attract parents due to use of words that are not relevant and limited statistical information. So if certain details are added then it is possible that more parents would be attracted by the advertisement and would enroll their children in the mozart school.