The following was written as a part of an application for a small-business loan by a group of developers in the city of Monroe."A jazz music club in Monroe would be a tremendously profitable enterprise. Currently, the nearest jazz club is 65 miles away; t

The argument is written as a part of bank application that claims that opening a jazz club in the city of monroe would be profitable. But there are certain discrepancy in the argument. Here the arguer is stating that the jazz club in monroe would be a tremendously profitable enterprise, but the grounds on which the statement is relevant are not evinced. Certain points which can be considered to evaluate the argument may include the fact that the other jazz music club which is located 65 miles away won't have better singers and musicians than the new jazz club. Additionally the author's claim about the jazz festival can be doubted as what is the evidence that the number of people who attended the festival were inhabitants of monroe. The arguer also states that

several well known jazz musicians are residents of monroe but the statement is not clear as whether any of them would be performing at the new jazz club or not. The arguer also tells about the Jazz nightly program which is quite not appealing.

Firstly, the arguer believes that more people of monroe would visit the new jazz club rather than the one located 65 miles away. But there are certain points which are to be considered such as if the musicians of the jazz club located far away are liked more by the people of monroe then the people would visit that jazz club undoubtedly. In addition to that the fact that over 100000 people visited the jazz festival at monroe needs some more profound proof such as whether all the visitors of the festival were from monroe or not, as it is possible that only a few jazz fans from monroe would have attended the festival while the rest of the people are not from monroe.

Secondly, The arguer claims that there are several well known jazz performers residing in monroe, but it is not necessary that these performers would be performing in the new jazz club. So that argument is dubious. On the other hand the arguer also talks about one of the high rated radio program 'jazz nightly'. This fact evidently shows that the people of monroe have a predilection for the jazz music, but it has nothing to do with the opening of the new jazz club in the city so that argument does not appeal to the passage.

Finally, the arguer also talks about the money spend on the jazz music entertainment every year, but that study is nation wide and doesn't not describe anything

about the people of monroe city. Also it is suspicious to think about the nation which the author is talking about.

To epitomize, above described are certain evidences which can be used to evaluate the argument.