The autonomy of any country is based on the strength of its borders; if the number of illegal immigrants entering a country cannot be checked, both its economy and national identity are endangered. Because illegal immigrants pose such threats, every effort must be made to return them to their country of origin.

The issue in the editorial states that the autonomy of any country is based on the strength of its border and the number of illegal immigrants that it can check and remove as these illegal immigrants endanger both the economy and national identity of the country and they should be deported to there counrty of origin. I stand with the belief that the aformentioned opinion is wrong for the following reasons.

Firstly, there is not proof that the influx of illegal immigrants entering the counrty endanger both the economy and national identity. In many developed first world countries the strenght of their nation is based on diversity and the different cultures it has. Immigrants from other countries not only bring with them there culture but also bring in new ideas with could benifit the country. The varaiety and diversion will only benifit the nation.

Secondly, even if the illegal immigrants are deported back to their country of origin what garantees that they will not try again to enter the country illegally? Majority of the people that move to another counrty illegally don't do it for leaisure but do it as they no other choice it could be because of the opressive goverment they have in their nation or it could be their nation has sufferd a natural calamity or worse is at war with another nation and all that these people want is a peacefull life. In such conditions deporting them back to their country in not only inhumane but will also motivate them to find better alternative to enter the country which will cause more trouble than there already is.

Thirdly, how does strenthening the border give assurance that will stop and remove all the illegal immigrants?Strenthening the border will only add an unnessary financial burden on the nation, instead these funds could be used to build infrastructure, hospitals and schools in the country. As far as removing illegal immigrants goes strenghtening the border does not garuntees it instead all it will do is incentivise the immigrants to find more artful ways to decieve the country into staying illegally in the country.

In conclusion rather than strenthening the border to remove illegal immigrants are deported back to their country based on unwarranted assumption. The country should try and make use of these immigrants to the best of their abilities and see how they can benifit from it not only that and also use the cost of strengthing there borders to better use which will actually benefit its people and as far as illegal immigrants endanger both the economy and national identity it has been proved to be false by many first world countires like Canada which have a very open immigration policy and the success it has had because of the these policies.