The autonomy of any country is based on the strength of its borders; if the number of illegal immigrants entering a country cannot be checked, both its economy and national identity are endangered. Because illegal immigrants pose such threats, every effor

According to the author's conclusion, illegal immigrants are a serious threat to the economy and national identity and there must be some legal laws for forbidding them from entering the country. The author suggests that this can be done by strengthening the borders. But there are several loopholes in the claims made by the editor of the newspaper. Let's shine some light on them.

First and foremost, the author assumes that the economy is only affected by outsiders or immigrants. However, that is not the case there are various factors which can affect the economy of a nation. The author fails to mention some reasons like corruption, recessions, etc. All these factors are also responsible for the downfall of a nation economically. But, the author fails to give any clarification on this.

Secondly, he stresses on the fact that by only making the borders strong will help to check the number of illegal immigrants. But that's not true only by making the borders strong won't stop them from intruding. The immigrants might find some other way to barge into the country and that will not help in supporting the outcome which the author is expecting. So these details are also absent and more light must be shed on this too.

Last but not least, not all immigrants are a threat to the country. However, because of them, the country becomes rich in tradition and culture. It grows because there are opportunities for exchange of thoughts and people can learn so many new things. The country becomes live and free. The foreigners must not feel like imprisoned when they visit the country. The country's attitude must be assertive and friendly to welcome people from other countries.