On Balmer Island where mopeds serve as a

In this argument the author concludes that limiting the number of rental mopeds will give to a decline annual reduction in mope accidents. To support this conclusion, the author points out that it is an experience learned from Seaville and the increasingly more population in summer will cause more mopeds accidents. It is easy to understand that the author is eager to cut the accidents of mopeds around the year, but it is fraught with dubious assumptions that another town's success may not happen at Balmer Island again. So the author's argument is problematic in several respects,rendering the argument unconvincing as it stands.

A threshold problem with the argument involves reducing the number of rental mopeds during summer may not be decrease the number of accidents on the road. The writer fails to offer any evidence to support this assumption. Perhaps strict traffic rules are followed by all moped drivers and the roads are flat and wide, preventing some crush. Although the people are increasing during summer, we are not sure whether the accidents will occur more. Given these possible scenarios, that fact the cutting down the number of rental mopeds during summer vacation lends no support to the argument. In order to better rate the recommendation, I would need more information involving other prospects about moped drivers and the traffic rules.

In addition, the author demonstrates that this approach must be helpful because Seaville has attained 50% annual reduction in mopeds accidents with the same policy since last year. Yet, the author provides no evidence to support the assumption. Nobody can exclude the possibility that some other reasons are accountable for the reduction. For example, during last year, Seaville might ask more traffic police officers to arrange the traffic during rush hours and improve the traffic rules to protect pedestrians. To reinforce the argument, the author would have to offer more assurances about the relationships between the reduction of mopeds accidents and the fewer rental mopeds during lat summer in Seaville.

Finally, the author shed light upon the opinion that only implementing this policy in summer will meet a lot. Absent evidence to the contrary, it is quite possible that more mopeds accidents will occur during the winter time, especially after a snowy day when all the roads are frozen. To convince me that reducing the number of rental mopeds only in summer time will be helpful, the author must give clear evidence that a large part of the accidents do happen during summer because of some related reasons like spike of population.

In a nutshell, the argument is logically flawed and therefore unconvincing as it stands. To better assess the strength of each of the author's three unwarranted claims, respectively, I would need to know the number of rental mopeds on the road every year, the comparison with Seaville and the accidents' distribution whole year round.