Education will be truly effective only when it is specifically designed to meet the individual needs and interests of each student.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The comments convey that an effective education is supposed to meet individual needs and interests. However, I think it depends. In different phase of education, it is of great importance to have different target.

In terms about children in kindergartens or elementary school, a wealth of courses they have everyday is based on their individual needs and interest. Without doubt, a tremendous difference lies between young boys and young girls. Recently, a survey turns out to prove that most boys are fond of playing video games, comparing with the girls who are obsessed with Barbie dolls. Young children can not control their temper successfully and if they are taught something they are not interested in, they may irritate by the teachers, scream and even burst into tears. On the contrary, if they are on the right track and learn something they want to do, a hobby may be fostered, which is highly likely to have some connection with their own future career. Early year education lays a foundation for children’s promising future, which it is effective in my point of view.

When growing up, teenagers ought to face various obstacles and sometimes they have no choice but to do something that they do not adept at. For instance, high school students who are preparing for the college entrance exams can not select those undemanding courses. As we all know, for students learning science, they have to study physics, biology and chemistry. Nonetheless, those courses are connected with different people’s IQ. So, it is extremely tough for some students to learn that. But, in order to get admitted by their dream schools, hectic study must take up most their life. Teachers will consist on teaching those demanding courses in hope that each student can realize their dreams. During this way, the high school students can be taught about how to overcome the difficulties and develop their own personality. From this point, high school education help each student to step forward to their dream schools and develop personality at the same time, which is of great effectiveness.

Having got admitted by university, the students are at a cross road, facing a myriad of choices about what to do in the future. Each university has countless departments and majors, so course should be designed to meet individual need and interest in order to pave the way for different students’ different. Qian Liqun is a prestigious author in China, who was admitted to Peking University dur to his prowess in literature although he just got 4 in mathematics. After entering university, he mainly focused on the literature because the school designed many courses based on different need and interest. Therefore, Liqun Qian is rooted in Chinese literature history as a master in Chinese language. That is an exemplar about what a high education is.

In a nutshell, the speaker unfairly generalizes about what a effective education is. In high school, course should not be based on their interests and needs. However, in kindergarten and universities , it changes due to different targets.