Bayside citizens need to consider raising local taxes if they want to see improvements in the bay side school district Test scores graduation and college admission rates and a number of other indicators have long made it clear that bayside school district

The Bayside citizen want to consider raising local taxes to improve the performance of the students studying in the bay side school district. The conclusions are based on assumptions that the school in New Harbor which is located across the bay has a stronger student performance as compared to the students studying in bay side. The assumptions further state that the sole purpose of this discrepancy is due to the lack of infrastructure in bay side school. However, before this recommendation can be properly evaluated three questions must be answered.

Firstly, the author believes that only good infrastructure is the key to the success of the students in New Harbor schools. There might be a chance that schools with even better infrastructure than the school in New harbor produces less convincing results compared to them. If infrastructure only factor contributes to the success then the suggestion seems to be incomplete and the author needs to shed light on this assumption to prove it to be significant.

Secondly, he fails to acknowledge the quality of professors and teachers. What if the teaching faculty in bay side school is less qualified and have lesser experience than those that are been compared. If this seems to be true then the considerations of the author are too specious and drawing results on this basis hold no water. The author should consider equal parameters before comparing the results achieved by one with the other.

Lastly, the author doesn't provide any information whether the raised money will be used solely for the improvement of the infrastructure and would not be used in any development of roads, bridges or for that sake anywhere else. If it turns out the taxes raised are used in some other activity the sole purpose of improving the infrastructure of the school is isolated and thus getting the desired results is a distant thing.

If any of these scenarios has merit, then the conclusion is significantly weakened. In conclusion, as it stands now, is considerably flawed due to its reliance on several unwarranted assumptions. If the author is able to answer these questions offer more evidence, then it will be possible to fully evaluate the viability of the proposed recommendation to raise taxes to improve the grades of students studying in the bay side school.