The increasingly rapid pace of life today causes more problems than it solves

The increase in science and technology is accelerating the pace we live our life. Technology has helped humans to fly in the air, scale the heights of the mountains and to fathom the depth of the oceans. Life has taken a rapid pace today. More inventions and discoveries have made our life easy but at he same time to be wary of the problems that might arrive ahead of us. I mostly agree that the increasingly rapid pace of life today has caused more problems than solving it, because, of the few reasons listed below.

The advent of technology has made life easy. Many of the things are done just by a click and having the luxury of doing it from one's own residence. For example, today many people can do their professional work from home. They do not have to commute for long hours thus, making their life easy. In cities such as Mumbai where commute is not just hectic but life threatening too. Hundreds of commuters lose their life in the crowded local trains.

However, the increasingly rapid pace has also been the cause of many problems. For example, take the case of online banking. Since, online banking has started the number of fraudulent cases has increased. The increase in the cyber crimes is at an all time high and the graph does not seem to fall down. Can this problem be ascribed to technology? Fraudsters have chosen the option of easy and fast money and thus creating problems which did not exist earlier. At the moment there is no solution to this menace.

Moreover, the gravest problem that all of mankind faces today is; climate change. The prime reason responsible for climate change is rapid industrialization. Corporations, long ago started maximizing their profits and the cost of the harming the environment. Releasing harmful gases, containing the water we drink and the air we breathe. Even though, there are regulations but still the problems are increasing at an alarming rate.

To conclude, the problems are of complex nature and accordingly requires a comprise to solve the problem. The rapid pace of life has certainly made our life easy and comfortable. But, the cost of this easy life is something which our future generations are likely to pay. The problems are of complex nature and accordingly require a comprise to solve the problem. If, we are able to strike a proper balance of using the resources and technology properly, the dilemma we face, now can be subsided.