People work more productively in teams than individually Teamwork requires cooperation which motivates people much more than individual competition does

"If you want to go fast, go alone. If you want to go far, go together", this proverb emphasizes the significance of team work over individual. Contrary to this belief, "Too many cooks spoil the broth": shuts down the advantages of working in team. The debate is still a moot point. But, I mostly agree with team work prevailing over individual efforts for the some reasons listed below.

Working individuals at times do have a slight advantage over working in teams. When a team lacks a sense of co operation and mutual trust among themselves, there are instances where differences are created which could harm the overall morale of the team. Individuals with a motivated goal do have more sense of responsibility than the a member working in a team, because the sole responsibility to achieve the result lies in the hands of individual. Also some people are quite modest and shy to comfortable work in a team , but that doesn't mean they don't produce results. For example, many great inventions like electricity, telephone, telescope etc were invented by individuals.

However, when a team has a good leader, he motivates and binds the team together. There is a sense of responsibility and team spirit in the team. Also working in team means more minds to think. For example, during the covid-19 pandemics, many researchers and scientist from all along the world are working together in unison. They share relevant data and new evidences which could bolster or weaken certain assumptions. This has led to quickly analyzing data and evidence and skip a few results which have been proved by other scientist and researchers.

Leaders of the world realized the importance of team effort and were quick to form World organisation like UNO,WHO etc that could work collectively to solve the common problems faced by mankind. One of the many grave problem mankind faces is climate change. The world leaders along with their individual efforts work in unison with other world leaders, discuss the problems on a common platform conducting climate summits every year and collectively reach a common consensus. Also as rightly said by a famous soccer player that, "a good player will win you matches but a good team will win you championships". This point can be more elaborated in the case of FC Barcelona. In the year 2016, Lionel Messi, the prolific striker scored a staggering ninety one goals but the team failed to win even a single trophy

Team work may be the deciding factor for many results but individual efforts cannot be neglected too. The main aim should be increasing productivity which mostly can be achieved by team working with shared mutual interest, sense of responsibility, team spirit and the desire to achieve the required goals as individual competition may at times result into selfishness and an environment of negativity.