Men and women because of their inherent physical differences are not equally suited for many tasks

In ancient times, women were restricted to household works and were not allowed to have a say in their own life. But, with the modernization of the world, many women started taking up jobs and going against the age old patriachy that stopped them from progressing. I mostly disagree that men and women because of their inherent physical differences, are not equally suited for many tasks. I disagree for the follwoing few reasons stated below.

Men and women physical abilities and not equal and this plays and important factor in the field of military. In many countries, women officers and soldiers are not allowed for combat roles. The main reason cited for this step is that, if a female soldier is being captured by the enemy forces she can be subjected to sexual torture. Countries including USA, Russia, India and many more even though have opened combat opportunities in the airforce, certain combat roles for women in the army are still being considered and yet to be implemented.

However, in the past century women were not considered for a leadership role in the field of politics. There were hardly any female heads of the state. But, gradually many women have fought their way up to the apex and have been elected as the President or Prime Minister of their state. Examples like Angela Merkel, Indira Gandhi, Sheikh Hasina and many more contested elections against their male counterparts, won and have successfully led their countries to great achievements.

The trend has seen a rather unusual increase in the number of female politicians in the world in the past decade and it would not be presumptous to say that women are working on par with their male politicians and leading from the front.

Moreover, in the field of Space Exploration it was considered that women could not withstand the gravitational force exerted on the human body along with not able to withstand the mental pressure and were restrained from going in to space exploration missions. But, female astronauts like Kalpana Chawla, Sunita Williams and many more displayed the women strength and their integrity is not any less than their male counterparts and that gender should not be a deciding factor for the mission. They have manifested that with knowledge and training it is possible to achieve any goal regardless the gender, and thus paved the way for many more women to join their ranks.

Some professions in which physical abilities are a deciding factor may yet not be ready for women. But after analyzing and weighing the pros and cons today's women are certainly paving their way for more tasks that were considered as a male oriented. But, it would not be long before make barriers and broken and women stand equally with men and do the jobs together.