"Because of its spectacular natural beauty and consistent climate, Clearview should be a top choice for anyone seeking a place to retire. As a bonus, housing costs in
Clearview have fallen significantly during the past year, and real estate taxes remain lower than those in neighboring towns. Nevertheless, Clearview's mayor promises
many new programs to improve schools, streets, and public services. Retirees in Clearview can also expect excellent health care as they grow older, since the number of
physicians in the area is far greater than the national average."
According to the author that anybody who is seeking retirment should consider Clearview as their choice because of it's natural beauty and consistent climate. To add
few more points in his defence he claims that housing costs in Clearview have fallen significantly during the past year, and real estate remain lower that other
neighboring towns. Along with this he says that the mayor of Clearview has promised to give many new programs to improve schools, streets and public services. Finally
he conlcudes by saying that Retirees in Clearview can also expect excellent health care as they grow older because the number of phycicians in the area is far greater
than the national average. The conclsuion drawn by the author is absurb and contains various assumptions which have been ignored about Clearview being the top choice
for after retirement life.
Firstly the author says that the housing costs in Clearview have fallen dramatically during the past one year but the author has failed to mention the fact that why
these prices have fallen. The very passuaible explanation can be that people choose not to live in Clearview and the reason behind this can be lack of various
amenities required for living like, water, food or transportations. If this case is considered then it must be hard to live in Clearview and the author's conclusion
can be challenged. Also the author says that real estate taxes remain lower than those in neighboring towns, but fails to convience us because low taxes in not the
only thing a retired person will be looking while choosing a place to live after retirement, He will obiviously look for a place with good basic facilties required for
living and therefore if Clearview fails to provide those basic facilites then people will not opt to consider after retirement.
Secondly according to the author Clearview's mayor has promised that many new programs to improve schools, streets and public services have been made, But the major
factor in this is which author has failed to acknowledge is that how much time these programs will take to impelement, any person seeking retirement will not be wiling
to wait for few years until these basic facilities like streets and other public services are given to them. Retirees will obviously look for a place at which these
facilities are already there. Also the author has failed to mention the current suitaion of these services because in the absence of such basic facilities no retirees
will look forward to moving at Clearview.
Futhermore, Retired people might be needing constant medical care and good emergency services. While the author has mentioned that the number of phycicians in the area
is far greater than the national average but has not mentioned the number of hospitals, doctors and services provided by them. As mentioned earlier mediciation
facility is something retired people will surely look for before moving to a place and not just the number of physicians present in that area.
Hence, Clearview might be a choice by the retired people beacuse of it's natural beauty and consisitent climate but until and unless above mentioned issues are not
looked into we cannot agree with the author that it must be the top choice for anyone seeking a place after retirment.