The city council of Town X has proposed reducing the city’s electric expenses by switching all the lights in public buildings from incandescent bulbs to light-emitting diodes (LEDs). The switch would be made gradually as the old incandescent bulbs burn

The city council of Town X concludes that by switching all the lights in public buildings from incandescent bulbs to light-emitting diodes leads to saving money on electrical costs and claimed that LED lights burn brighter than Incandescent. At first glance, It may seem plausible, but there are several unwarranted assumptions and flaws. Before, switching to plan city council of Town X, three questions must be answered.

Firstly, The author claims that LED lights burn brighter than bulbs, It may burn more units which leads to more current costs. LED lights that burn brighter than normal consume high current. If it so, then-current bill rapidly increases instead of paying some 'P' amount we have to pay more than '2P'. then how an author can conclude that by using more brighter it reduces cost. The council should provide a proper explanation for the question.

Secondly, Even though LED lights are cheap may be the maintenance cost is huge?. To switch all the lights in public holdings, one has to remove previous bulbs and replace ew lights it may cost more and huge. Without observing and estimating all the external costs the council shouldn't propose this plan.

Finally, will LED lights have more life expectancy than incandescent bulbs?. The council fails to provide whether LED's have more life expectancy than previous bulbs. If new LED lights work only for one year then every year the government should replace it with new LED lights which lead to more cost.

In conclusion, the argument, as it stands now, is considerably flawed due to its reliance on several unwarranted assumptions. If the author is able to answer the three questions and provide more evidence(perhaps in the form of a systematic research study), then it will possible to evaluate the efficacy of the city council’s proposal to save money on electrical costs.