Company management should conduct routine monitoring of all employee e-mail correspondence. Such monitoring will reduce the waste of resources such as time and system capacity, as well as protect the company from lawsuits.Write a response in which you di

The author claims that Company management should monitor all employee e-mail correspondence by claiming that such monitoring will reduce the resources like time and Capacity of the system. Even though it is true, this is a debatable topic there are both sides of positives and negatives. I partly agree with the author's claim for the following pieces of evidence.

Firstly, Nowadays Technology is growing rapidly, new software is built and previous software is updating. After Automation came into existence everything is made easy now. Half of the human work is done by the machine itself. Technology is increased in security purposes also like antiviruses that protect the machine. Client data is very important for the company if it gets hacked company loses belief and may project be loosed and even, the company's reputation too. So, employees should be aware of data breaching. We get a daily lot of e-mails every e-mail should carefully scrutinize in-order to identify which is fallacy emails. So, instead, Company management while using existing technologies to automatically monitor the all-employee e-mail there will be reduced in both time and system capacity, as well as protection from lawsuits.

However, for example, take a company like Accenture private limited. It is an international company and totals it exist in 20 countries and there are rough 10lakhs employees with approximately 40,000 clients handling. every client's project has certain boundaries some projects are restricted and some projects are open. Some client's project has certain significant sensitive data, except employee's of that project no one should explore data. In those cases, company management doesn't have the right to monitor the all-employee e-mail correspondence.

In conclusion, even though conducting monitoring of all employee e-mail correspondence leads to reduce in wasteful resources and protecting the company from lawsuits it is restricted to the project. Some clients won't agree to evaluate their emails due to fear of data breaching issue. So, I partly agree with the author's claim.