Clay pots of a particular specific design have earlier been found in the surrounding area of the prehistoric village of Karia and so were supposed to have been made exclusively by the people from Karia However of late archeologists discovered a Karian cla

At first glance, the authors argument appeals to be convincing, but further reflection reveals that it is rife with hole and assumption about clay pots not being original piece of karians.

To begin with, the "of late" phrase does not give any evidence or proof of when did the archaelogists discovered a Karian pot in Toga. It is not plausible to think or doubt on the originality of Karian's work just beacuse of some absurd analogy of time.

In addition to that, author states about depthness and wideness of river with no plausible evidence of what was the depth of river back then, it is highly possible that in past Mist river was not as wide as it is now or even it was shallow and people could have been easily travelled from Karia to Toga.

Furthermore, author states that "Karian" pot was discovered in Toga and because of the people's inablity to travel across the river, it is not possible that the pot found was Karian's piece. But what if it was sold to the people of Toga. It is highly possible that people who lived in Karia used to sold pots for their living and daily expenses.

Finally, author assumes that it is not possible that people would have migrated and settled in Toga village. It is so obvious to think that people from Karia village could have lived there for work, education or say business. Toga people may love Karian pots and there must be high demand of these pots, so people of Karian village shifted to Toga and worked there and get a good income selling Karian pots.

To sum up, this argument is full of assumptions and it depends on superficial facts with no specific evidences and plausible explanations about the pots not being original work of Karians and states it "so-called" Karian pots.