People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers

What is the most important thing to succeed in any field. "Great Decisions ", right? The prompt suggests that people who makes decision based on emotions without thinking of other consequences and then justify it with logic are poor decision maker. I "mostly" agree to this for several reasons. Also there are some exceptions.

To begin with, For anything in life which has to be great in future should be based on logical thinking and not just on pure emotions. Mind has the ability of thinking all the worst case scenarios for any circumstances that are to be encountered in near future or say in long run. Pragmatic decisions are likely to be successful than some quixotic decisions based on emotions. For example, Mark Zuckerberg - The Founder of Facebook expressed he had to say in an interview that one should take decisions that are good for long run being practical about it and it's true that passion should be the driving force but decision making should be based on logical aspects and not emotionally or by getting attached to the product of our work and this thinking made him one of the greats of technology world.

Furthermore, when you take decision solely based on emotions, you are not considering the worst factors. In any field you go, people succeed when they have all the backup plans and they move forward. Justifying later does not make that decision right, but it is a compromise for that situation. So assume, you are in your higher secondary school and you are about to enter the college and have to make the decision about choosing your field. You choose some random field because you are emotionally attached to that field or because of some reasons without thinking the scope of that field and your liking towards it. It is highly possible you will be bored and not follow it for long time just because you haven't thought thoroughly while choosing the field.

In contrast to this, I believe as I said before I mostly agree to the prompt and it has some exceptions too. Some instances in life should be based on your intuition too without thinking much about the consequences. If you are fully confident about the situation that you can handle. Intuition plays a very big role in some decision of our life. It is okay to take the decisions which makes you feel right, You will be able to deal with it with courageously as you had chosen it and you know it is solvable.

To sum of my point, I mostly agree to the claim, obviously with some exception stated in my preceding paragraph. So yes, One should make decision logically than just solely based on emotions so that he is likely to get succeed in life.