Overall the widespread use of the internet has a mostly positive effect on life in today s world Use reasons and details to support your opinion

In this 21st century the spread of technology and internet has made our lives easier like never before. Internet is like the window through which we can see the whole world. So, in my opinion, I agree to the claim that use of internet has a positive effect on life in this modern era. I agree to this for 3 reasons.

To begin with, Internet is been used for myriad of things which makes human life faster, better and convenient. On a single click one can get plethora of information and use it for one’s use. For instance, these last 2 years are the perfect example of advent of internet. When lockdown hit and world was in complete debacle. Internet was used to be in touch with our relatives, check up on their health. In addition to this as my personal experience says, when I was not able to step outside, with the help of internet I learnt variety of courses and it boosted my knowledge in fields like technology and business.

Furthermore, now-a-days, online media and journalism has made possible to expose what’s underlying and common people are not aware of. Various scams, political issues are exposed and due to this people think twice before committing a crime or exploiting others. For example, recently on the social media and articles there was this scam exposed about a politician who was involved in various bribes for constructing illegal complex and buildings which was perilous for the society. This was possible because of anonymous sharing of information which was necessary for the people to know about.

Finally, internet provides variety of facilities like E-commerce, Online food ordering and many trivial things which we don’t have to waste our precious time for. With this facilities, one can buy everything with the use of e-commerce and order food online. This will help us to use our time productively for more important things. For instance, I saved lot of time when I started using internet for these activities, I was able to spend time with my family and share them about my life’s details and bond with them. Also, I had lot of time and used it productively by learning various new skills like cooking, painting and reading. All these things are important in one’s life and these things are only possible when you have ample of time for productive work.

So, I am wary about the situation that many people curse the internet because they think that it has made human life miserable and people are getting lazy. However, isn’t it one’s own decision how to use things effectively and for our well-being. People should acknowledge the good things and should benefit from it.