The increase in automation will lead to people loosing their jobs

We live in the society where machines and automation technologies are developing at a very high rate. However, in my opinion, I disagree with the claim made about people losing their jobs due to increase in automation. I feel this way for three reasons. I will explain them in subsequent passages.

To begin with, what are machines? A device or things made by humans and the smartest minds of the world. So, they were made to make human lives easier rather than to replace them. Machines are used to complement the tasks and not supersede by labours. For instance, in a car assembly line, the parts are made by machines. However, the design is carried out by an human, the accuracy and how the parts should be made is done by humans. So here the human plays a important role in any industry. Also in IT sector, it is based mainly on computers and automations, but to run it efficiently, equal human minds are needed which indirectly is related to employment of the humans.

Furthermore, any work we do, any firm we run, intuition and human decisions plays a important role to succeed. Intuitions and quick decisions can be made by humans and not machines. Sure, machine will help humans for doing so. However, the major role here is of humans. For example, I was working in the firm where all the data was stored in the machine and many of the decision were taken with the help of AI tools. The other day, when a client was upset with the outcome of the result. Me and manager had to intervene and solve the problem.

I believe in some firms there is more of a human mind needed over machines. As humans have unique way to think about every problem whereas machines are used to solve a problem in same way as it is functioned.

Finally, there are number of companies in this world. Start-ups, small scale, large scale and MNC's. So not everyone can afford the heavy automations for their assembly line, daily productivity, and all the tasks. Here the humans and labours come in the picture. In these types of company, humans are needed over machines. To illustrate this point, my friend used to work in a small-scale company, He told me about how his company works due to inadequate capital, it was whole and sole based on humans. All the tasks were carried by people but machines.

So, to sum up my point, I think these are some reasons which will make sure that people will not lose job even if there is increase in automation. In the end, this world works on uniqueness, intuitions, quick decision based on the situation. So, in all these tasks, people can't be replaced with machines.