The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government industry or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation not competition Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree wi

What is the best way to succeed in any field? Cooperating and collaborating with people, right? It enhances our vision and we get to the zenith of our forte. The prompt suggests that the best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in any field is to make them understand the value of cooperation and not competition. In my opinion, I mostly agree to this claim for several reasons. Yes for obvious reasons there are some exceptions that will challenge my support and it is cogent to address those too.

To begin with, people who are good with collaborating with each other are more likely to succeed. In this competing world, everyone possess some unique skills and when you cooperate with each other, you strive to learn those things and get better at it knowingly or unknowingly. Let's say for example the two biggest tech giant of the world- Apple and Samsung, both the companies are at the pinnacle of tech field but still they cooperate with each other as Samsung provides their camera and OLED's to Apple and Apple helps the former one for security purposes. So cooperating really helps if one is able to see the bigger picture.

In addition to this, from childhood one is taught is to compete with others and get ahead of them. This competeting behaviour which is inculcated in every human makes them to go far away from the learning process. Instead, if young people are taught to learn things from people who are better than you at something, one will be able to expand his or her horizon to the greatest level. For instance, This pandemic was the greatest example of cooperation and making things work as number of scientist and doctors worked together on vaccine and foiled the virus by producing vaccine.

In contrast to my other two points, yes I believe there are some exceptions which will challenge my positions and I respect those exceptions. Like, it is equally true competition challenges us and make us better in what we do. It is the competition which allows one to think about innovative ideas to get ahead of in this competiting world. So yes, when you compete, you give it everything in the process and thrive for the success. This passion and zeal to get work done make things possible and healthy competetion surely is one of the good aspect of it.

So to sum up my point, as I said earlier I mostly agree to the cooperating and collaborating part with each other to get better and work in harmonius manner but at the same time there are exceptions which challenges it and it's plausible to respect that and work in required manner to get success in life or for that matter in any field we work and thrive for the best.