A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college

Curriculum is the important factor to excel in life. It teaches us what subjects includes and what are the advantages and disadvantages of opting a specific subject.. The prompt suggest that nation should put forward the same curriculum until a student enter into college or pursue his or her majors. In my opinion, I mostly agree to this prompt for three reasons.

To begin with, All students should know their strengths and weaknesses until they go to college, right? So, when the curriculum is same for all the students, they can figure out which subjects they have to opt for their majors determining their forte or area of interest. Having same curriculum gives every student fair chance to select the subect for their college. For example, One's interest till higher secondary school was in history and economics but later on when he tried computer and technology and he loved the coding and technical part of computers. So he opted for Computer Engineering for his majors.

Furthermore, Almost every field of study one needs to have strong math and logic foundation. Having same curriculum makes sure that every student's critical thinking and logics are enhanced and they are good to go. However one can choose whichever fields he or she likes but to understand basic concepts and ability to get to know about every subject is good for long run. In 21st century one should have a bit of knowledge about every field. This century works on inter-disciplanary approach. On who is good in programming should also know how his company works. What are the marketing strategies and how well he or she can code to take his company to zenith considering all the factors and not just abut his field. So to know this, when you have same curriculm until college, students have bit of knowledge about every field.

Finally, In contrast to this, It is equaly true and plausible to think that if you know your forte from the beginning and you work on it, you are more likely to succeed in that field and get to its pinnacle. When you study the same subject for years without following other curiculum, you know everything about it and has great knowledge and innovative ideas exceling in that field.

So to sum up my points, As I said before I mostly believe that student should have same curriculum until he gets into college holds true for majority of conditions like one will know his or her strengthness and weaknesses, strong math and logic, one can choose what drives him and makes his work exceptionally good. However to support my last point, it is equally true that there are some students who knows their area of interest and can excel in it if they use all of their time to innovate into it without thinking about all the other subjects.