The main objective of education is to procure a job

What is the main thing to survive in this world? Education, right? Education is the window through which one can see whole world with lucidity and depthness. The prompt suggests that the main objective of education is to procure a job. In my opinion, I "mostly" disgaree with the claim for several reasons.

To begin with, the main importance of education is to learn things in life. Education teaches you to see things in different perspectives. Uneducated man has the same thought process over the years and all his life he follows the same traditional method without any advancement because of dearth of knowledge and not sufficient exposure to education. Education and great knowledge allows one to get access to the innovative side of one's brain. For example, Elon Musk - The Great Mind, had successfully completed space missions, invented electric cars with the help of knowlege and education he possesed.

Furthermore, If one just thinks about the monetary benefits of education or to learn with the intention of procurig a job, he will restrict the learning process to the point where he secures a job. The power of education is so great that one should not restrict it just for some benefits in short run. If you learn great things with future perspective, you are likely to get succeed in it. However, learning with passion without thinking about perks and the other job perspectives takes you to the pinnacle of that field and when you are great at something, eventually jobs and opportunities gets along in your path.

In contrast to my other two points, I too understand the objectives of education in this competeting world. It is equally plausible to think that the education one is pursuing should be worth it and allows them to secure a great job with a good pay. Everyone thinks about having a luxorious life and a good job. The ways of getting to their needs and wants is obviously a good education and great skills. Today everyone knows what is the "boom" factor in industry and where one is likely to get the job. Thinking about this makes them pursue it without considering their forte. So it's upto one's individual that whether he or she should look outward or inward while pursuing education.

Of course everyone has their of view and the way they approach towards certain things,but I believe that one should think about all the possible outcomes while pursing education and not just monetary benefits and secured job. As I said earlier in this passage, If on is good enough in what he does, eventaully he will get the job irrespective of other factors.