Collectors prize the ancient life-size clay statues of human figures made on Kali Island but have long wondered how Kalinese artists were able to depict bodies with such realistic precision. Since archaeologists have recently discovered molds of human hea

The author claims that the life size sculptures value would decrease and the minatures value would increase as per the collectors prediction. The author provides few evidences of molds that are found on Khali island and the minatures having different styles. The stated evidences might look convincing at a first glance, but further evidences are required to consider the argument to be acceptable.

Firstly, the author states that Kalinese artist used molds of hands and head based on discovery of the molds on Kali island. What if other people on Kali island created molds for buisness purposes?. Just beacuse molds were found in Kali island, this does not mean that Kalinese created life size molds. As a result, the author must provide evidences stating that whether only Kali people stayed on the island or any other people.

Secondly, the author claims that minatures are different in style. And molds for these minatures would not be possible. There might be possiblity that molds would be present with Kalinese and might have not revealed about it when survey happend. Just because miniatures are different in style does not conclude that they were not made bu molds. The author must provide stronger evidences regarding this case.

Finally, the author bolsters the variety of style in minatures by stating that Kalinese sculpting tools were found and life size sculptures could not be made by sculpting tools. If sculpting tools were found, does it mean that those tools were used for only minatures?. It might be possible that those tools could have been used for shaping life size molds and also for miniatures. Thus, the author must provide stronger evidenes stating whether sculpting tools were used only for minatures.

To sum up, the author is required to provide above stated evidences in order to consider the given argument to be credible.