The following appeared in a memo from New Ventures Consulting to the president of HobCo, Inc., a chain of hobby shops."Our team has completed its research on suitable building sites for a new HobCo hobby Shop in the city of Grilldon. We discovered that th

The author claims that president of Hobco company must consider southeastern Grilldon as next site to be construct their company. The reason being more people would visit it. Also, 88 percent of population are also good with the hobby company being built in Grilldon. Additionally, hobby business being increased by 300 precent and having large retiree population devoting ample time their hobbies. Though, evidences may look convincing, it has few loop holes and results in carefull analysis for this argument to stand credible.

First of all, the author claims that 88 percent have accepted of having hooby company in Grilldon. Perhaps, there might be a possibility that this population might be restricted to just two options of being accepting or rejecting the plan. Indeed, population would have been intrested in having parks or bookstores. This requires author to provide evidences that freedom were given to this population rather than being restricetd to two options.

Secondly, the author claims that hobby business increased by 300 percent and large retiree population have ample time for hobby. There might be possibility that residents from other part of Grilldon region would have arrived during the survey period. Also, retiree would have indulged in hobbies that does not forcefully requires to be present in hobco company. Thus, author must provide sufficient statistical data and evidences regarding retirees who were prone to devote time to hobbies provided by hobco company only.

To sum up, the author is required to promulgate certain evidences as mentioned above. Without the stated evidences it might be difficult to accept the argument as legit.